McCalls 6848 View D and my 2-month blogiversary

Psssst!  This blog post has moved: sewpow.com

So who else has picked up this super cute McCalls Misses sleepwear pattern?  The detail on the shorts is what got me.  So cute and feminine.  Also, I think the model looks like Charlize Theron and therefore, by extension, so do I.

McCalls 6848

Don’t mind my Bankers Box background.

This isn’t an official review: I’ve already traced View B and am gonna just review that one.  However, I have the 3-point turn and a preliminary opinion:

McCalls 6848 Pattern Review
McCalls 6848 Pattern Review

McCalls 6848 Pattern Review

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So: so far so good.  We’re going to have to discuss the crotch.  But this pattern has potential.  Like, throw in some pockets and be my running shorts potential.  Oh, no, I don’t even run.  Heh, heh.

 

And finally, yes.  It’s my two-month.  I’m celebrating by putting up this post.  It’s been a good couple of months.  I’ve sewn some things.  Made some virtual friends.  Even started a Philly sewing meetup!  *sniffle*  Blogs grow up so fast!  I have so many goals: from learning how to take better pictures to making my first dress.

Thanks for everyone’s support thus far.  I can’t wait to continue~~

 

Kisses and stitches,

Ruthie

About Ruthie

I sew.
This entry was posted in McCalls Patterns and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to McCalls 6848 View D and my 2-month blogiversary

  1. Pingback: New Review: McCalls 6848 Adorable Sleepwear | Ruthie Reviews

Comments are closed.